Gallery wall with some treasures… How-to!

I’ve been wanting to create my own gallery wall for a while, but I’m a bit picky. I wanted the wall to have messages that incorporated friends, family, art and sayings that were meaningful to me. So this wall actually means a lot to me. After our move, I’ve been super homesick and want my home to be filled with memories, things from “home” and messages that keep our spirits up.

IMG_8260

IMG_8263

IMG_8262

Can we please talk about this awesome saying? Here it is if you can’t read it fully “Remember when you go into the world to keep your ears wide ope and be kind to one another. Take care of each other, tell the truth. Always do your best. Listen to the big people and the little people. Explore new paths and have fun. Know that you are loved like crazy. Give thanks for all your blessings. Above all else, love and you will do wonderful things in the world.” I bought this from the Etsy shop Thehouseofbelonging. She just opened up her shop with more amazing signs.  Check our her store, and follow her on instagram {houseofbelonging}.

The other pictures and art mean so much to me too. On the left is a picture of our wedding party, some of our favorite people. Here is the picture:

Stone-772_2

I also made the state string art for Texas and South Carolina, which can be found in my post here. We had the below awesome shot taken for engagement pictures taken in Charleston, SC by Courtney Dox.

gretel&nathan-285

AND Courtney also took our wedding pictures, another shot below:

stone-1238

All pictures that we love to look back on and hold so many memories. AND I have more plans to expand the wall…so stay tuned!

Talk to you soon!

Gretel

Leave a Reply

Life OF Splndor

Young southerners finding high cotton in our ordinary life

Life in high cotton

Young southerners finding high cotton in our ordinary life

