Christmas card 2013

Over Thanksgiving, we captured the winning photo that made the christmas card. First of all, I’m not taking full credit for this….I saw a picture on pinterest that I thought was precious. And how hard could it be right?

dog wreath

I’m laughing at the memories of this one. Let me just paint the picture. It was a beautiful day in Dallas so everyone and their mother was out. Sure, I can handle that. We walked to a park close-by in Highland Park to take the picture, sure I can handle that. The park was gorgeous, lined with christmas garland (ALREADY!!) and tons of ducks (literally every species you can think of!)…sure I can handle that. Well Dixie, was about to freak out. She LOVES new people, and on top of that she LOVES ducks. Bad combination. I about gave up a dozen times on my dream of the above picture with our pup. But we did it! Here are some bloopers.

IMG_8032

IMG_8000

IMG_8053

looking at the ducks

After an hour and 100 pictures later, we found a keeper and it’s now in the hands of our closest family and friends. I hope this inspires your christmas card for next year. Trust me, we have the HAPPIEST dog on the planet. If we could get a good shot…you can too!

IMG_8076

IMG_8141

I also DIY’ed our return address labels here. Check it out!

Merry Christmas from my family to yours!

Gretel

Leave a Reply

Life OF Splndor

Young southerners finding high cotton in our ordinary life

Life in high cotton

Young southerners finding high cotton in our ordinary life

