Tape deer antler mount..How-to!

This DIY post has been the easiest and most spontaneous project yet. While walking around Michaels, which I shamelessly do for fun, I came around the new 3M tape in fun cute patterns. The idea came to my mind and then I thought, at the very least I can use to wrap my Christmas presents, if all else fails. Well all else didn’t fail….I love the tape deer mount that I have in my entrance way. Oh and I scrapped the cute tape designs…it wasn’t visible on the wall. Black tape it is…I’ll be on the lookout for brown at some point to swap out with the black.

IMG_7862

Materials used:

(1) roll of tape…any color and sizes (preferably .5″ wide).

Step 1:

I free handed this deer, so literally just look at the picture below and customize where you would like. Took me 10 minutes and really fills that empty space on my wall. This would look fabulous in a baby’s room, entrance way (pictured), or office!

IMG_7854

IMG_7904

IMG_7903

Happy DIYing!

Gretel

Leave a Reply

Life OF Splndor

Young southerners finding high cotton in our ordinary life

Life in high cotton

Young southerners finding high cotton in our ordinary life

