Thrift store flip

There is nothing I love more than spending my lunch hour or my Saturdays running around to all my local thrift stores looking for little gems….like this piece below. As soon as I saw it, I knew I wanted it! All this dresser needed was a little TLC.

I brought it home and started my job. First thing, new knobs from World Market…Hobby Lobby has a really good selection too.

Next I added a hand cut burlap table runner to the top and draped some red berry garland (found at Old Time Pottery) along the burlap runner. Also, I added an old window to rest against the wall. See below for the finished project!

Leave a Reply

Life OF Splndor

Young southerners finding high cotton in our ordinary life

Life in high cotton

Young southerners finding high cotton in our ordinary life

