Home office DIY…in progress!

Happy New Year! I’m sure you feel this way too, but WOW 2013 WENT BY WAY TOO QUICK! We had a huge 2013…bought our first home, went through hell and back with our pup and her pregnancy, raised 5 healthy puppies and watched them go to homes, packed up and moved 1000 miles away from home to Dallas. And here we are! Ready to roll in 2014 drama free (fingers crossed!) One of my resolutions is to blog more and keep myself consistent here. So starting off 2013, I want to give you a preview of my “home office.”

With our move, I had the amazing opportunity to stay working with my company from South Carolina so I’ve been on a mission to get my “home office” looking fancy. I mean, I have to look at these walls all day, everyday. While I’m still under progress and you know I’ll be continually changing things, here are pictures of the current status. Definitely a shabby-chic country vibe….makes me feel at home, here is my new city life.

IMG_8237

IMG_8232

I found this FABULOUS wire deer antler on the Etsy shop A Head of the Game. How awesome right? My antler mount is the smaller of the two deer mount options on the shop, but there are sculptures from lion heads (shout out to my ADPi Sisters), to fish mounts and duck mounts. Just awesome and so country-chic! Head on over to their shop to check them out!

IMG_8228

IMG_8230

IMG_8233

Since you know I tried to decorate and set up the office on a budget, here is where I got all of the items.

IMG_8236

Chair- Target, Faux Furr throw- Target, Curtain- IKEA, White desk- IKEA, Pillow- handmade..Fabric from Tony’s Fabric is Greenville SC, Wood sign-handmade

IMG_8237

I am a happy camper talking to my customers all day from this spot! Be on the lookout for more coming from my apartment revamping this 2014. Talk to y’all soon!

Happy new year!

Gretel

2 Comments on “Home office DIY…in progress!

  1. I love your new BLOG…you are so talented and expressive. I love it. Keep up the GREAT work,

    Your adorning Dad

Leave a Reply

Young southerners finding high cotton in our ordinary life

Life in high cotton

Young southerners finding high cotton in our ordinary life

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

